#71 – Visit the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco

‘This bridge needs neither praise, eulogy nor encomium.
It speaks for itself’
– J. Strauss

The Golden Gate Bridge finds its home in The Golden City. A landmark suspension bridge, it is often acknowledged as a symbolic representation of San Francisco across the world.

Due to my aunt moving to the states for work, I found myself in San Francisco over Christmas 2009 where, amongst other exciting things on the to-do list, a visit to the bridge was at the top.

Unfortunately I wasn’t that much into photography at the time andso I don’t have any pictures to ensure a perfect memory which is a crying shame but, what that does provide me with is the perfect excuse to go back!

What I do remember, however, is how impressive it was. Also, how amazing the view across the bay looking back at San Francisco was also. It’s one of those sights that really does surprise and defy expectations, no matter where you set the bar for it.


To see my complete bucket list, click here

Leave a Reply

