#85 – Drive a Jetski

Jetski’s. Are. Awesome. They really are.

As someone who doesn’t do much driving, hitting the waves on the back of a jetski was a really amazing experience.  I did this up at the Whitsundays in 2015 following an early morning skydive.

The jetski tour was all across the bay, taking us to several little tourist spots. Although you can fit two passengers on a jetski, since I was on my own I was riding by myself. The tour itself lasted for around 2hrs and, as I became more confident, I became more adventurous, taking more risks, including cutting across waves to get some airtime! Unfortunately, my jetski also had some engine troubles as we neared the end of our tour, leaving me stranded until one of the guides allowed me to use their jetski to return back to land.

Luckily the damages weren’t my fault. Probably wouldn’t have set a good precedent breaking a jetski by my own hand on my first time out on them…

12045533_1079087092103758_7238452432218357694_o

Posing for a photo, moments before jumping into the water

To see my complete bucket list, click here

Leave a Reply

